The BIBLE, by definition, is a Sacred Volume of Books  in which are contained the Revelation of YHVH GOD, the Principles of Faith, and the Rules of Practice and Conduct for Future Kings & Priests in Training who will Reign with JESUS the CHRIST YEHOSHYA HA`MASHIACH for a Thousand Years.

The Bible was not always generally available to Mankind.  It was, at one time, Forbidden to the Common Man upon Pain of Death and was only used by the Catholic Church Priests and Higher Officials.  Many Martyrs, who is one who Bears Witness of the Truth and Suffers Death in the Cause of CHRIST, gave up their Lives and others their Freedom to give us the Right to Obtain, Possess and Read our own copy of the BIBLE. Because of these People many Generations of Mankind have had the BIBLE before their eyes to Behold; to Study; to Embrace and to Utilize as they Created Their Destiny. 

We will be discussing this portion of the Bible History in the Study Guide – The History  >> The History of the Bible, << a Christology Series Study Guide that depicts the Historical Facets of the Bible, its Topics and Characters.

 The Excerpt:

The BIBLE consists of two parts called the >> OLD TESTAMENT << and the >> NEW TESTAMENT. <<

The OLD TESTAMENT contains thirty-nine (39) Books and the NEW TESTAMENT has twenty-seven (27) Books.  The Books are divided as follows:


The Old Testament is divided into three parts:
(1.) The Law (Torah), consisting of the Pentateuch, or five books of Moses.
(2.) The Prophets, consisting of
(a.) the former, namely, Joshua, Judges, the Books of Samuel, and the Books of Kings;
(b.) the latter, namely, the greater prophets, Isaiah, Jeremiah, and Ezekiel, and the twelve minor prophets.
(3.)The Hagiographa, or holy writings, including the rest of the books. These were ranked in three divisions:,
(a.) The Psalms, Proverbs, and Job, distinguished by the Hebrew name, a word formed of the initial letters of these books, emeth, meaning truth.
(b.) Canticles, Ruth, Lamentations, Ecclesiastes, and Esther, called the five rolls, as being written for the synagogue use on five separate rolls.
(c.) Daniel, Ezra, Nehemiah, and 1 and 2 Chronicles. Between the Old and the New Testament no addition was made to the Revelation YHVH GOD had already given. The Period of New Testament Revelation, extending over a century, began with the Appearance of >> John the Baptist, << the Last >> Prophet << from the >> Old Testament Era. <<

The New Testament consists of:
(1.) the historical books, viz., the Gospels, and the Acts of the Apostles;
(2.) the Epistles; and
(3.) the book of prophecy, the Revelation.

The entire Bible is a Spiritual and Historical Narrative of Mankind from the Beginning of Time (Book of Genesis) to the Projected Future >> (Book of Revelation) << and the end of the Carnal and Unconverted World.  It is also a Narrative of the Race of Mankind’s Effort to Rule and Govern himself, without success because he chose to Govern himself without his CREATOR, YHVH GOD.

It is a historical account of facts and events, disposed in the order of time.  (See >> THE HISTORY OF THE BIBLE <<) encompassing Life on three Cosmic Levels on various Dimensions as:

The Microcosm

The Macrocosm

The Metacosm

The BIBLE contains the Words of GOD as they were Revealed to Mankind under the Inspiration of the >> HOLY GHOST/HOLY SPIRIT. << It is a Holy Book of Spiritual Education with Directions, Commandments, Judgments; Exhortations, Admonishments, Encouragement, Instructions, Faith and Hope.  As the Sacred Holy Book is written through the inspiration of the HOLY SPIRIT, the possession of the HOLY SPIRIT is freely given to Disciples, Believers; Saints; and Over-Comers by CHRIST JESUS YEHOSHUA HA`MASHIACH when we are Translated into HIS Kingdom by HIS HOLY FATHER YHVH who Art in Heaven.

They are the Called who are Converted by Being – >> BORN AGAIN. << They are given the Power to Become the Sons of YHVH GOD Born of the FATHER NOT of Flesh but after A Spiritual Transformation by Receiving a Renewal of their Minds which is required to fully Comprehend the SPIRITUAL ORACLES of GOD.